• The Penthouse Roof Terrace
  • Kisla near the Villa Mahal

Reviews

Read our latest reviews from our guestbook:

Aug 2013

Herewith a few words of thanks to acknowledge our wonderful 10 days in the gorgeous Villa Amare 25 Aug – 5 Sep 2013.

We were blessed with wonderful calm hot sunny weather through our stay & the villa exceeded our high expectations in providing us with a homely base in Kisla with excellent cool a/c when we needed it for comfort with our parents who are three elderly couples we had with us.

5 double/twin rooms all with en-suites are not common in the area & we felt very lucky with our choice of building, ameneties throughout, the super relaxing area around the pool & the proximity to the beach club at the bottom of the road. Sun lounges for everyone were good & the two nice shady areas were appreciated by the oldies. Daily deliveries of fresh bread were much appreciated.

Bob’s local shop proved useful at times & we dined at the Fidanka 2 mins up the hill & enjoyed the local fayre. Lots of friendly taxi cabs proved easy to book & al the locals were so helpful & hospitable throughout our stay.

Highlight of the holiday was our wedding on Sat 31 August when all the planning to get through Turkish beaurocracy proved successful & we enjoyed a lovely intimate service by the pool with an awesome sunset backdrop, plus extra cool shots from the rook (see attached). We hosted a super special reception dinner at the Villa Mahal who looked after us well on a truly beautiful waterside dining table under the stars.

Thanks for your support through the planning & preparation.

Kind regards
Nigel

Aug 2013

Beautiful villa in Kalkan with stunning views over the bay. The villa comfortably slept 10 people, was well equipped, clean and well maintained. Customer service with the owners was excellent. Our children loved the pool,although there is no shallow end, however it did mean that the youngest child learned how to swim and by the end of the holiday had no fear of the water and was swimming like a fish! We all enjoyed the beach club at the bottom of the hill and had a lovely day at sea on the Neptune arranged down on the harbour in Kalkan. Most of the restaurants in Kalkan are good, and reasonably priced for families. Overall would definately recommend the villa to a friend and we would definately go back to Kalkan.

April 2013

A very lovely villa and a memorable week, we would love to return.

Fantastic villa in great location. Superb
5 of 5
We have had a superb week at Villa Amare in the loveliest part if Kalkan . The villa is wonderful . Very spacious with everything one needs for a relaxing family hols . The various outside areas work very well with a large group . It is located 5 mins walk from kalkan beach club and the mahal beach club which are both ideal for water sports , swimming etc . Tamar manages the villa an could not have been more helpful arranging anything we needed . A great bonus . Fresh bread delivered each morning . We would not hesitate in recommending this villa in a lovely part of kalkan .

Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014

We had a wonderful week in Villa Amare – the villa is so comfortable and has stunning views over the bay below. It is a 5 minute walk down the hill to the sea. All of the rooms were really spacious with en suite bathrooms and balconies. It was lovely to have the little pool all to ourselves as well and ample sun loungers for everyone to be assured of a tan… The seating area for dinners in the evening is great – it comfortably sat all 9 of us, and all of the colourful flowers around the villa make it seem even more beautiful. Amanda was so kind before the holiday when she organised via Tamer, their lovely and extremely knowledgeable manager, for a case of wine to be waiting when we arrived for my hosts. I would certainly recommend the Villa to anyone thinking of going to Kalkan with a large group, we had such a relaxing, fun and comfortable holiday.

Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2014 Date of Stay: Jul 2014

June 2012