• The Penthouse Roof Terrace
  • Kisla near the Villa Mahal

Reviews

lucym
United Kingdom
Fantastic villa in great location. Superb
5 of 5
We have had a superb week at Villa Amare in the loveliest part if Kalkan . The villa is wonderful . Very spacious with everything one needs for a relaxing family hols . The various outside areas work very well with a large group . It is located 5 mins walk from kalkan beach club and the mahal beach club which are both ideal for water sports , swimming etc . Tamar manages the villa an could not have been more helpful arranging anything we needed . A great bonus . Fresh bread delivered each morning . We would not hesitate in recommending this villa in a lovely part of kalkan .

Review Submitted: Aug 25, 2014 Date of Stay: Aug 2014

Peter D.
Wonderful stay – thoroughly recommended
5 of 5
Villa amare is a property on 3 levels, all with lots of space, great views and a lovely pool. It is well maintained with daily deliveries of bread and cleaning twice a week. its our third stay in Amare and Kalkan as we love the location, the views and the property. We have 4 children and Amare offers plenty of space for all of us. The location is about 5 minutes from Kalkan (10 minutes by boat taxi) and this is ideal as we are local to Kalkan beach park but we can easily enjoy the restaurants and shops in kalkan. we have met some wonderful people and i recommend Kalkan to anyone. Thanks for a great time!

Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2014 Date of Stay: Jul 2014

Wonderful villa and views to die for…
5 of 5
We had a wonderful week in Villa Amare – the villa is so comfortable and has stunning views over the bay below. It is a 5 minute walk down the hill to the sea. All of the rooms were really spacious with en suite bathrooms and balconies. It was lovely to have the little pool all to ourselves as well and ample sun loungers for everyone to be assured of a tan… The seating area for dinners in the evening is great – it comfortably sat all 9 of us, and all of the colourful flowers around the villa make it seem even more beautiful. Amanda was so kind before the holiday when she organised via Tamer, their lovely and extremely knowledgeable manager, for a case of wine to be waiting when we arrived for my hosts. I would certainly recommend the Villa to anyone thinking of going to Kalkan with a large group, we had such a relaxing, fun and comfortable holiday.

Review Submitted: Aug 9, 2014 Date of Stay: Jul 2014

Lovely villa in beautiful location

  • We had a fabulous stay in Villa Amare. The villa was beautifully maintained with spectacular views across the sea. Hasan, the pool man, delivered fresh bread to us every morning and maintained the pool and cleaned the BBQ. The ensuite bathrooms were great and very clean. Amanda, the villa owner, was so helpful and easy to contact. I would highly recommend going to this villa, however it is over 4 floors so might not be best for elderly people or those with mobility problems.

The Kalkan Park Beach Club is a quick stroll down the hill from the villa and we went there often and swam with turtles and sting rays; we also went to the Kalamar Beach Club across the Bay where my husband and daughter did a trial scuba dive. We went on a couple of boat trips which were really great, the sea was crystal clear and again there were turtles, we also did some water skiing on these trips as there are speed boats zipping around offering water sports.

Finally the exchange rate is very favourable at the moment and the Turkish love British Pounds so I would recommend bringing your money with you and exchanging money in town as rates are much more favourable.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015

Lovely Villa in Quiet Area

The accommodation is simply lovely and is as described on this site. There are lots of different areas where people can get their own space. All the rooms are are beautifully furnished. It’s good that the Villa is not just a holiday let (they have a spartan look to them) as it feels loved and that really makes a difference.

We really liked the beach at the the Kisla Beach Club – there were turtles there every day !

Villa cleaned twice a week, fresh bread delivered every day.

We had a wonderful time, swam (with turtles), snorkelled. We visited Kekova the sunken city, Salikent Gorge, Kalkan Bay boat trip x 2, Patara beach, Archaelogical trip ( Pinara Sidyma Letoon), Kaputah beach, Patara ruins

We really enjoyed all the trips – we used Volume Travel in Kalkan – really good.

Amanda the owner was a pleasure to deal with. Can’t recommend highly enough.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2015